hosted by | DC Comics Solicitations October 2022 Shazam 2: Fury of the Gods teaser
The World's Finest Presents

Episode Guide
| Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Specials |

Note: Season 3 is considered to be both Season 3 and 4.
For Episodes in Airdate Order, refer to the listings on the Review page.

Episode #01 - The Last Son Of Krypton: Part 1
Original Airdate - September 6th, 1996. - Series Premiere

With destruction raining down on the planet Krypton, Kryptonian scientist and Council member Jor-El uses the precious remaining moments to secure superbaby Kal-El in a rocket that will spirit him to an uncertain future on Earth.

Episode #02 - The Last Son Of Krypton: Part 2
Original Airdate - September 6th, 1996.

Young Clark Kent discovers the truth about who and what he is. Upon reaching adulthood, he assumes his birthright as the Man of Steel, and the legend of Superman is born in the city of Metropolis.

Episode #03 - The Last Son Of Krypton: Part 3
Original Airdate - September 6th, 1996.

Superman thwarts a plot by Lex Luthor to sell the LEXO-SKEL SUIT 5000 to Kaznian terrorists, via their agent John Corben.

Episode #04 - Fun and Games
Original Airdate - September 7th, 1996.

The vengful Toyman weaves a wicked web that snares two disparate victims: Metropolis thug Bruno Mannheim and Lois Lane. Only Superman can uncover and thwart the Toyman's evil plan.

Episode #05 - A Little Piece of Home
Original Airdate - September 14th, 1996.

Lex Luthor discovers Superman's vulnerability to Kryptonite, and attempts to exploit this weakness to rid himself once and for all of the Man of Steel.

Episode #06 - The Way of All Flesh
Original Airdate - October 19th, 1996.

Lex Luthor has poisoned terrorist John Corben and withholds the antidote until he has extracted a promise: that Corben will become Metallo, a flesh and metal Kryptonite-hearted cyborg with evil intent and no emotions. His only mission is to destroy Superman.

Episode #07 - Feeding Time
Original Airdate - September 21st, 1996.

After toxic chemicals transform unremarkable janitor Rudy Jones into the energy -draining Parasite, he imprisons Superman, intent on keeping the Man of Steel as his own personal power source.

Episode #08 - The Main Man: Part 1
Original Airdate - November 9th, 1996.

Intergalactic bounty hunter Lobo is employed to capture the Man of Steel, but thanks to a double-,cross by the rare-species-collecting Preserver, both Superman and Lobo end up trapped in the Preserver's personal zoo.

Episode #09 - Stolen Memories
Original Airdate - November 2nd, 1996.

Brainiac, once Krypton's all-knowing planetary computer, comes to Earth as part of his information-gathering trek across the galaxy. But, as Superman discovers, Brainiac's intent after gathering the world's knowledge is to destroy the Earth.

Episode #10 - My Girl
Original Airdate - November 23rd, 1996.

Clark's childhood sweetheart Lana Lang comes to Metropolis, and puts her own life in danger by trying to spy on Lex Luthor for Superman.

Episode #11 - The Main Man: Part 2
Original Airdate - November 16th, 1996.

Superman and Lobo team up to escape the Preserver and a vile band of competing bounty hunters with their own vendetta against the "Main Man."

Episode #12 - Tools of the Trade
Original Airdate - February 1st, 1997.

Bruno Mannheim and his Intergang terrorize Metropolis with high-tech weapons supplied by Kanto, an agent of the Darkseid who strikes a devil's bargain with Bruno, leaving him deeply indebted to Darkseid yet well equipped with weapons that can destroy Superman.

Episode #13 - Two's A Crowd
Original Airdate - February 15th, 1997. - First Season Finale

When embittered scientist Earl Garver goes into a coma before revealing the location of a ticking bomb, Superman risks enlisting the Parasite to drain the information from Garver's mind.

| Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Specials |

World's Finest Series List | Superman: The Animated Series
Bios | Reviews | Guides | Backstage | Releases | Media


DC Comics on