The World's Finest Presents



Main Page | Episodes #1 - 13 | Episodes #14 - 26
Episodes #27 - 39 | Episodes #40 - 52 | Episodes #53 - 65 | Episodes #66 - 78

14. Leader of the Pack
Original Airdate - September 4th, 1995
A mysterious masked man, who calls himself Coyote, breaks the Pack out of prison. He appoints himself leader and all together set a trap for the gargoyles. Lexington's anger towards the Pack blinds his judgment and puts himself and the clan at risk.

15. Metamorphosis
Original Airdate - September 5th, 1995
Someone is taking people off the street and turning them into gargoyle-like creatures. Unsurprisingly, the trail leads to leads to one of Xanatos's labs.

16. Legion
Original Airdate - September 6th, 1995
Coldstone reawakens, but damage to the machine in his head leaves him completely confused and unable to control his actions.

17. A Lighthouse in the Sea of Time
Original Airdate - September 7th, 1995
An archeological dig uncovers a set of scrolls, believed to contain Merlin's spells. Macbeth sends his mercenaries to try to capture the scrolls, but the gargoyles manage to stop them, getting separated from Hudson and Broadway in the process, both having one of the two scroll containers.

18. The Mirror
Original Airdate - September 11th, 1995
Demona steals a magical mirror to summon an elf named Puck, and forces him use his magic against Goliath and the humans. The result is however not quite what she had in mind...

19. The Silver Falcon
Original Airdate - September 12th, 1995
Matt disappears while looking into his pet obsession, the Illuminati, and Broadway insists on tagging along when Elisa investigates.

20. Eye of the Beholder
Original Airdate - September 13th, 1995
Xanatos proposes to Fox, giving her the Eye of Odin as an engagement present. Soon afterward, a huge, wolf-like humanoid starts appearing throughout the city, devastating everything in its path while looking for food.

21. Vows
Original Airdate - September 14th, 1995
Xanatos and Fox are getting married, and the groom asks Goliath to be his best man. Unsurprisingly, it turns out to be another of Xanatos's schemes, this time to obtain an piece of an artifact Goliath has - the Phoenix Gate, capable of opening doorways trough time.

22. City of Stone, Part One
Original Airdate - September 18th, 1995
While Demona prepares to cast a spell on the entire city through a pirate TV broadcast, she remembers her life after Goliath and the others had been turned to stone by the Magus.

23. City of Stone, Part Two
Original Airdate - September 19th,1995
The gargoyles awaken to find nearly all of the inhabitants of New York turned to stone. Nearly a thousand years before, a young man named MacBeth must decide how much he's willing to sacrifice for love.

24. City of Stone, Part Three
Original Airdate - September 20th, 1995
While Xanatos works on breaking the spell, the story of MacBeth continues, as the lord is forced to take up arms against his cousin, the King, when the Weird Sisters prophesies his ascension to the throne of Scotland.

25. City of Stone, Part Four
Original Airdate - September 21st, 1995
The plan to end the spell is sent into motion, but Demona make preparations to stop it. In the past, MacBeth must decide if his alliance with the gargoyles is worth a war with England.

26. High Noon
Original Airdate - September 25th, 1995
MacBeth and Demona are working together; they steal Coldstone and use him as bait to lure the gargoyles into a trap. Elisa is to face Demona by herself and save the clan.

Main Page | Episodes #1 - 13 | Episodes #14 - 26
Episodes #27 - 39 | Episodes #40 - 52 | Episodes #53 - 65 | Episodes #66 - 78

Get news, reviews, exclusive content and more at The World's Finest!